Dark Age of Camelot: Labyrinth of the Minotaur

TITLE Dark Age of Camelot: Labyrinth of the Minotaur
US PUBLISHER Electronic Arts

Media Screenshots: %SCREENSHOTS%

Official Fact Sheet:

Dark Age of Camelot celebrates its fifth anniversary with the release of Labyrinth of the Minotaur, the new expansion for the epic fantasy massively-multiplayer online role-playing game. This is the seventh expansion for Camelot and it introduces a hulking new player race, a unique new player class, a massive new dungeon, and an exciting new Realm vs. Realm (RvR) game play experience.

The ancient race of Minotaur has returned to the lands of Albion, Midgard, and Hibernia to reclaim powerful but corrupt relics hidden long ago by their ancestors. Lust for these relics once brought about the downfall of the powerful Minotaur kingdom and their evil influence now threatens the kingdoms of Man.

The Minotaur seek the help the three Realms to reclaim the lost relics and prevent them from falling into the wrong hands. In exchange, the Minotaur have promised to share the secrets of the Mauler, a unique profession whose practitioners draws upon the powers of the earth to enhance their martial arts prowess.

Only the mightiest of heroes will be called in the service of their king to aid the Minotaur with their quest. They will venture deep beneath the former Minotaur capital on the island of Agramon to explore the maze-like Labyrinth, a dungeon whose size knows no equal. Rumors of an army of mechanical constructs powered by dark magic abound and it is said that Cerberus himself watches over the relics.

Those heroes lucky enough to emerge from the Labyrinth in possession of a relic travel the Frontiers as marked men. There are many that covet these relics and they will stop at nothing to possess them. The pursuit of these relics will escalate into a vast struggle that will burn like a wild fire, engulfing all races and beings across the Realms.

  • A New Playable Race for all Realms – The Minotaur. Half man, half bull, the Minotaur’s strength is so great he can wield two-handed weapons with a single hand.
  • A New Player Class for all Realms – The Mauler. Unlock this new brawling class and channel the elemental powers of the earth.
  • A New Dungeon – The Labyrinth. Deep beneath the island of Agramon, this vast maze is the largest single dungeon in any MMO.
  • New RvR Game Play – Minotaur Relics. Players may acquire and use these relics, but become targets to be hunted by the other Realms.
  • New Item Slots – Mythical Items. Hunt the depths of the Labyrinth for these rare new items.
  • New Levels – Champion Levels 6-10. Five additional Champion Levels allow players to expand their powers, abilities, and item slots.
  • The Labyrinth of the Minotaur expansion will be available in North America for $19.99 via digital distribution.
  • Requires the original Dark Age of Camelot and Darkness Rising expansion to play.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Dark Age of Camelot: Shrouded Isles

Dark Age of Camelot: Darkness Rising